This is the "GENERAL REFERENCE" page of the "International Law Links" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Law Links  

Links for researching international law. Includes links to international governments, laws, and courts; sites for treaties research; statistics; translators; dictionaries; and maps.
Last Updated: May 21, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.swlaw.edu/intlawlinks Print Guide RSS Updates

GENERAL REFERENCE Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Metasites

Hieros Gamos
One-stop shopping for beginning legal research.

GODORT: International Organizations
Resources for international organizations including intergovernmental organizations and nongovernmental organizations (NGOs).

Washburn University School of Law
Provides links to international law sites by topic and area of the world. A good place to start if you have a topic in mind.

Electronic Information System for International Law.
This site "provides some of the basic primary documents of international law, as well as recommended general websites and research guides."

LLRX International Law Guides.
LLRX.com works with nationally recognized librarians, attorneys, information technology specialists and public interest professionals to bring readers a continuous, reliable, wide ranging and expertly documented articles, bibliographies and guides with a focus on international law.

 

U.S. Government Sites

The State Department
The website serves as the State Department's portal of information on U.S. foreign policy and information about the State Department. The Department's archive sites provide publications and information from the State Department for archive and research purposes.

Library of Congress Country Studies
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.

CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook, produced for U.S. policymakers and coordinated throughout the U.S. Intelligence Community, presents the basic realities about the world in which we live. Country entries include sections on Land, Water, People, Government, Economy, Communications, and Defense Forces.

 

International News & Journals

FindLaw News
FindLaw.com offers a mix of cases, statutes, legal news, a lawyer directory, an online career center and community-oriented tools such as mailing lists and message boards. The international legal news page offers current legal headlines and archived news on a variety of legal topics.

CNN International
The world news page from CNN.

FindLaw International Law Journals
FindLaw's international law journals page - primarily those issued by law schools.

 

Human Rights

Amnesty International
On this page you will find information on the human rights situation in more than 150 countries and on Amnesty International’s other key areas of work. Searchable by topic or country. There is also a library of archived documents.

Yale's Diana Project
The Diana Project archives international human rights cases along with supporting filings and other documents.

United Nations Human Rights Site
A wide ranging archive of documents dealing with human rights.

Human Rights Courts and Case Law
The World Legal Information Institute with links to international human rights tribunals and to case law.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip