This is the "STATISTICS / TOOLS" page of the "International Law Links" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Law Links  

Links for researching international law. Includes links to international governments, laws, and courts; sites for treaties research; statistics; translators; dictionaries; and maps.
Last Updated: May 21, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.swlaw.edu/intlawlinks Print Guide RSS Updates

STATISTICS / TOOLS Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Statistics

United Nations Statistics Division
This website is a searchable repository, providing information on current practices in National Statistical Systems around the world, and international guidelines on statistical organizations. It acts as the gateway to statistical information from databases of the U.N. and member states.

The United Nations Infonation
InfoNation allows you to compare countries that have developing economies, or those that belong to the same intergovernmental organization (e.g., the African Union), or those that are in the same geographic region (e.g., Latin America). Both the basic and advanced versions allow you to display the data as a bar graph that can then be printed.

NationMaster
NationMaster is a central data source and a way to graphically compare nations. It compiles data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD. You can generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics with ease.

Social Indicators of Development
This site contains the World Bank's most detailed data collection for assessing human welfare in order to provide a picture of the social effects of economic development. Data are presented for over 170 economies.

Trends in Developing Economies
This compendium of individual country economic trends complements the World Bank's World Development Report, looking at major global and regional economic trends and their implications for the future prospects of the developing economies.

World Tables Dataset
World Tables, published annually, provides the most detailed collection of economic data and socioeconomic indicators published by the World Bank.

 

Dictionaries and Translators

iLove Languages Metasite
iLoveLanguages is a comprehensive catalog of language-related Internet resources. "The more than 2400 links bring you the best language links the Web has to offer." You can find online language lessons, translating dictionaries, native literature, translation services, software, language schools, or just a little information on a language you've heard about.

YourDictionary.com Metasite
Claims to have the widest and deepest set of dictionaries, grammars, and other language resources on the web.

Im Translator
Im Translator includes an online translator, a voice reader, spell checker, dictionaries, virtual keyboard and Russian decoder.

Bing Translator
Translate single words or full texts. Several apps are available to help speed up the process.

Babel Fish
Translate single words or phrases.

 

Maps

University of Texas Map Collection
The Perry-Castaneda map collection at the University of Texas at Austin.

Maps and Earth Images: Metasite
This WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources is a frequently updated Internet directory of annotated links to high-quality English-language sources of information about global studies. This site offers links to various map collections around the world.

 

Currency Conversion

Universal Currency Converter
Tools include a rate converter, current and historical rate tables, and a travel expenses calculator..

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip