This is the "CALIFORNIA / LOS ANGELES" page of the "Government Links" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government Links  

Links to Federal, California, and state websites plus archival sites for historical documents.
Last Updated: May 21, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.swlaw.edu/govlinks Print Guide RSS Updates

CALIFORNIA / LOS ANGELES Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Metasites

The State of California Home Page

California Local Government Documents
The IGS Library has an extensive collection of budgets and financial reports, planning documents, and ordinance codes from cities and counties across California.

Historical California Documents
Documents scanned by the San Francisco Public Library. A part of the archive.org digital library.

 

Legislative: California Senate and the Assembly

The California State Legislature Home Page
"The gateway to California's Legislative web sites."

--- The State Senate
Access to senators, committees, bills, etc.

--- The State Assembly
Access to assembly members, committees, bills, etc.

Search Bills (since the 1993-1994 session)
"The full text of bills, resolutions, and constitutional amendments, and their status, history, votes, analyses, and veto messages."

California Codes
"California Law consists of 29 codes, the State Constitution and Statutes. Information presented reflects laws currently in effect."

--- Ballot Propositions (since 1980)
California uses the direct initiative process which allows state citizens to bypass the Legislature.

--- Initiatives / Ballot Measures
The initiatives process, from the California Secretary of State website.

 

Judicial: California Courts

The California Court System
The California Judicial Branch's gateway to the court system, giving access to opinions, forms, court rules, etc.

--- Judicial Council Forms
"The Judicial Council is the policy making body of the California courts."

--- Judicial Council Rules of Court
"The Judicial Council is the policy making body of the California courts."

Appellate Courts Case Information
"This system provides case information for California Supreme Court and Court of Appeal cases.”

U.S. Courts for the Ninth Circuit
Gives access to opinions, court rules, forms, etc.

L.A. Superior Court
Gives access to opinions, court rules, forms, etc.

California Bar Association
The bar's integrated network protects the public and assists attorneys in meeting their professional obligations.

 

Executive: Governor / Agencies

Office of the Governor Home Page
Access to speeches, executive orders, appointments, etc.

California State Agencies
Index of agencies throughout the state.

California Code of Regulations
Provides free access to an unannotated version of the California Code of Regulations.

California Research Bureau (CRB) Reports
Provides nonpartisan research services to the Governor and his staff, to both houses of the legislature, and to other state elected officials.

State Government Telephone Directory
"The directory services include state employee information, state agency information, and a State Government Organization Chart, as well as a keyword search."

 

Los Angeles City and County

The City of Los Angeles
Access to speeches, executive orders, appointments, etc.

---The Mayor's Office
Office of the mayor with links to city services.

--- City Government
Index of agencies throughout the state.

--- City Services
Offers access to services available to residents of the city.

Los Angeles County
Access to speeches, executive orders, appointments, etc.

---The Board of Supervisors
Access to the five-member Board of Supervisors, the governing body of the County of Los Angeles.

--- County Government
Access to county agencies.

--- County Services
Offers access to services available to residents of the county.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip